SOUTHERN COUNTIES CYCLING UNION

PRESIDENT JAN SOMMERFELD

PRESENTS

A 10 MILE TIME TRIAL

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials Under its rules and regulations

RESULT SHEET

Saturday 14th May 2022, 1400

Course G10/42

Event Secretary

Fastest

Jonathan Vickery 83 The Drive Wallington SM6 9ND Tel no: 020 8254 9016 **Timekeepers** Lesley Donington Robin Johnson

Prizes

1 st 2 nd 3 rd	Mattie Dodd Jacob Storey Joshua Golliker	Team Backstedt Partenza-Nude Espresso RT trainSharp Development Team	19.20 19.50 20.00	£25.00 £15.00 £10.00						
Handicap										
1 st	Valerie Place	70aks Tri Club	18.34	£20.00						
1 st	Chris Balkham	Oxted CC	19.08	£15.00						
3 rd	James Wasley	Paceline RT	19.17	£10.00						
Vet	on standard									
1 st	Robert Gilmour	Hounslow & District Wheelers	+7.47	£15.00						
2 nd	Liam Maybank	Twickenham CC	+7.20	£10.00						

Congratulations to all prize winners and thanks to everyone who rode for supporting the event.

The event could not have taken place without:

- the timekeepers, Lesley Donington and Robin Johnson
- the helpers:
- Start and light inspection: Richard Payn, 34th Nomads
- Beare Green marshal: Steve Hillier, Kingston Phoenix
- o Clark's Green marshal: Colin Derrick and Alan Walker, SERC
- o Timekeeper's assistant: Michael Twitchett, SERC
- **Result board:** Richard Tully, Elite Cycling
- Refreshments: Louise and Tom McCall, VTTA

Finish	No	Nam	e	Club	Time	Handicap	Std+
1	40	Mattie	Dodd	Team Backstedt Bike Performance	00:19:20	00:19:20	
2	37	Jacob	Storey	Partenza-Nude Espresso RT	00:19:50	00:19:20	
3	39	Joshua	Golliker	trainSharp Development Team	00:20:00	00:20:00	
4	38	Liam	Maybank	Twickenham CC	00:20:13	00:19:43	7.20
5	35	Adrian	Ford	Team Bottrill	00:21:14	00:19:54	
6	30	Keith	Lea	Paceline RT	00:21:19	00:20:09	6.40
7	20	Lewis	Roberts	Blackspokes RT	00:21:27	00:19:47	
8	25	Tjeerd	Mijzen	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	00:21:40	00:19:30	6.45
9	16	Chris	Balkham	Oxted Cycle Club	00:21:48	00:19:08	4.30
9	31	James	Amy	VTTA (Kent)	00:21:59	00:19:29	5.47
11	21	Jonathan	Besly	Dorking Cycling Club	00:22:12	00:19:42	
12	32	Adam	Page	Paceline RT	00:22:13	00:19:23	3.53
13	22	Jonathan	Pontin	Addiscombe CC	00:22:41	00:19:51	
14	11	Tony	Reeves	GS Stella	00:22:44	00:20:04	4.49
15	5	Richard	Tully	Elite Cycling	00:22:48	00:19:58	3.42
16	15	Martin	O'Sullivan	Teddington and Turing Velo	00:22:50	00:20:40	4.04
17	26	Thomas	Seller	Oxted Cycle Club	00:22:50	00:20:10	
18	27	Mark	Jones	GS Stella	00:23:07	00:19:47	7.09
19	7	Stephen	Morgan	Tooting BC	00:23:17	00:19:37	5.08
20	17	Michael	Porter	34 Nomads CC	00:23:21	00:20:11	5.17
21	6	Gavin	Hughes	Kingston Phoenix RC	00:23:57	00:21:07	4.28
22	12	Robert	Gilmour	Hounslow & District Whs	00:24:28	00:21:18	7.47
23	13	Ron	Castelijn	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	00:25:25	00:21:05	2.21
24	23	Mark	Thomas	Bigfoot CC	00:25:32	00:21:22	4.02
25	28	Richard	Harris	34 Nomads CC	00:26:01	00:20:01	1.45
26	18	Peter	Owen	Norwood Paragon CC	00:26:08	00:19:58	3.54
27	34	Jonathan	Monk	Virtual Cycling Club	00:26:23		2.02
28	14	James	Wasley	Paceline RT	00:26:27	00:19:17	-0.21
29	19	Martin	Slater	34 Nomads CC	00:26:32	00:19:52	1.01
30	29	Valerie	Place	7Oaks Tri Club	00:26:44	00:18:34	5.16
31	4	Julian	Scutter	East Grinstead CC	00:27:48	00:20:08	2.57
32	24	Alan	Robinson	Central Sussex CC	00:28:33	00:21:03	6.39
33	8	John	Froud	Festival Road Club	00:28:56	00:20:36	6.33
34	9	Tom	McCall	VTTA (Surrey/ Sussex)	00:32:53		1.45

Commiserations to the DNS, no.36 Pat Wright who punctured before starting, and the two DNFs, no.10 Jennifer George who stopped to help a dog off the carriageway, and no.33 Shaun Kennedy who punctured immediately after the start